Sunday, July 05, 2009
Saturday, July 04, 2009
Picnic at Cunningham Park!


More pictures here...
Posted by
Faye
at
11:07:00 PM
0
comments
Labels: happy moments
Friday, July 03, 2009
Fun Day in the City!
We’re off today because of the 4th of July holiday. Anyway, we went to see the movie Transformers at the Imax Theater AMC Empire 25. Well what can I say! It’s so good! We enjoyed it a lot. It’s highly recommended.

When MJ died, Madame Tussauds immediately put out his wax statue as a tribute. We were hoping to see it earlier and maybe take a picture but it’s no longer there. Instead, we found Morgan Freeman.


We had lunch at Yoshinoya and headed to SOHO. We’ve been in NY for years and I must admit it was our 1st time to go there. It was alright! I mean there are a lot of stores if you are there for shopping. We explored every single street and there were many people enjoying the nice weather. We bought ice cream at Tasti d lite and ate it outside the store while watching the passersby.
Then, we called it a day!
Posted by
Faye
at
6:22:00 PM
0
comments
Labels: happy moments
Let's laugh out loud!
We were talking about how I sometimes need to refer to a dictionary for words that I’m not sure I understand. I mean I’m not ashamed of it. English is not really my 1st language. Anyway, the next thing you know we were looking at an excel file. A word caught my attention and I didn’t even bother reading the whole sentence. Then I asked her… “I’m not sure what methodover means?! Is there even such a word”?! She replied saying, “Oh that! Well, that’s a typo. That’s actually method over!” I just can’t stop laughing. I felt kind of humiliated but it was just hilarious that I can’t help but burst into laughter with actually some tears in my eyes. I can really be a dork at times you know!
Posted by
Faye
at
6:21:00 PM
0
comments
Labels: etc.
Wednesday, June 17, 2009
where I'm really from...
I found this article on CNN which made me smile thinking that somehow there are people who still appreciate the beauty of the Philippines. It may be considered a “third world” country… there may still be a lot to improve on… but I know there are so many great things that we can be proud of.
Posted by
Faye
at
9:33:00 PM
0
comments
Labels: etc.
Tuesday, April 28, 2009
Tuesday, April 21, 2009
something new...
I started yesterday… basically filling out forms and reading some “tutorials”. It’s been decided that I will drive since it’s further from where IFC works. But I made a little “boo boo”… was wearing driving shoes and forgot to bring my other shoes. IFC had to take me instead. I also didn’t feel well in the PM… headache, dizziness and heartburn.
Today was a lot better. I had a headache again. I think it’s the reading. Anyway, she told me she’s going to show me where the drop box is so I just waited. She forgot apparently. I wasn’t able to charge my cell so I can’t even text IFC. The drive going to IFC wasn’t bad but I was 5 minutes late. As soon as I arrived, his co-worker was telling me how worried he really was. Oops!
Anyhow, so far… so good!
Posted by
Faye
at
9:48:00 PM
2
comments
Labels: etc.
Tuesday, April 14, 2009
Tuesday, April 07, 2009
Tita Zeny's visit
I’ve been really busy these past few days. Tita Zeny (childhood friends’ Mom from Cabanatuan City) was here. I just can’t express the excitement and happiness seeing her after 22 years. I was just 12 years old back then. There was definitely a lot of catching up. The weather may have not cooperated but… everything else was great. Here are some of the pictures…
More pictures here...
On another note, I went for a 2nd interview yesterday. It was pouring... I didn't have a choice but to drive. I must admit I was kind of scared but I did it again! :)
Posted by
Faye
at
4:39:00 PM
0
comments
Labels: friends
Thursday, March 26, 2009
all alone
Went for an interview yesterday… first time to drive by myself. I must admit though that I cheated a little… 1) scouted the place before the actual interview; 2) IFC was on the phone while I drove (no talking though). Ok so maybe not a little. Nevertheless, I’m happy! :)
Posted by
Faye
at
8:52:00 AM
0
comments
Labels: etc.
Monday, March 02, 2009
late winter snowstorm!
I thought we've already had enough. I guess not! A huge snowstorm hit the Northeast again.
I went out earlier (for my laundry) but had to go back. It’s so messy outside... there's about a foot of snow... and most people haven't even finished shoveling yet. IFC knew I won't be able to push the cart. I did go to the Laundromat to get coins though so I could at least wash our clothes here in the apartment building.
It took IFC almost half an hour to clean up the car. I also went to where he was parked and took these shots…
.jpg)
.jpg)
Posted by
Faye
at
9:47:00 AM
0
comments
Labels: stormy weather
Saturday, February 28, 2009
Panglasang Pilipino... at home sa Jollibee!
We went back to Jollibee Woodside earlier… got on the line at 352pm and left the chain after almost 2 hours… ah-ah we didn’t eat there… they were to go! What can I say… it’s been 2 weeks since they opened and Pinoys just can’t get enough of it! I find it pricey though. I guess it won’t be an issue (well at least not at this time) if you want the true Pinoy taste.

Posted by
Faye
at
7:22:00 PM
4
comments
Labels: food
Monday, February 16, 2009
Teaser...
Jollibee (which was supposed to open last Summer) finally opened on Valentine's Day. IFC had some trouble with the car this AM and after the guy from the roadside assistance fixed it, we, along with Nelo (IFC's friend) went to Roosevelt Ave. Imagine the excitement! Too bad we decided not to eat there... the line was really long and we didn't have the time to wait. Soon... I guess... 
.jpg)
Posted by
Faye
at
8:47:00 PM
4
comments
Labels: etc.
V-Day celebration...
...was nothing grand.
Exchanging cards is something that we always do whenever there’s an occasion. It hasn’t been happening much lately (since we’re always together) but not on this Valentine’s Day. I gave IFC a card and a box of chocolates. He, on the other hand, surprised me with a dozen of roses. We just went to The Cheesecake Factory for a late lunch and bought a few things from Ikea.
Posted by
Faye
at
8:45:00 PM
0
comments
Labels: events
Monday, February 09, 2009
Friday, February 06, 2009
Monday, February 02, 2009
Tuesday, January 27, 2009
blah.
- still looking for "it"
- bored to death
- got the package from Mama :)
- nothing really exciting to share
Posted by
Faye
at
9:15:00 AM
0
comments
Labels: rants
Friday, January 09, 2009
crazy or not?!
Gee it’s been a while since my last post! To tell you honestly I can’t seem to find the enthusiasm to blog these days. I’m beginning to get these negative feelings that you don’t even want to know.
Well, it’s been almost 2 months since that very frustrating day. I consistently do my homework but I guess I didn’t find any luck yet. Or was I even trying harder?! I think so! Well I’ve passed on quite a few applications and I’ve already gone to 2 interviews so far. It’s either “no reply” or “no follow-up”. *Sigh*
Posted by
Faye
at
2:38:00 PM
1 comments
Labels: rants








